Unfortunately, we do not ship to your country.

SERVICE CHAT TALK TO THE PEOPLE THAT BUILD YOUR BIKE:

CHAT IS NOT AVAILABLE RIGHT NOW. WE WILL BE BACK ONLINE SOON.

Our Servicecenter is available again tomorrow from 08:00. Send us an e-mail.

Test victory

Vélo Tout Terrain

20/20 (1st time in the history of the magazine).

MAXIMUM EFFICIENCY. WORLD-CLASS RESULTS.

Grand Canyon CF SLX 29

The Grand Canyon CF SLX is the very definition of XC and marathon racing performance. Need proof? Piloted by the pros of Topeak-Ergon Racing Team this carbon hardtail 29er has taken wins at Leadville 100, the Absa Cape Epic and the Transalp Challenge. Put simply, the Grand Canyon CF SLX has conquered several of the biggest races in the world. Its geometry has been optimised to give the rider every extra advantage, with short chainstays for agile handling and a low-set bottom bracket for assured confidence on technical sections. The steep seat angle combines perfectly with a shortened head tube for a powerful riding position that means keeping the front wheel on the ground up steep ramps is not a problem.

The highlight of the carbon frame is its weight – or rather the lack of it. At just 1100 g, the Grand Canyon CF SLX packs in a whole host of technical features, including an X-12 through axle system, Maximus Seat Tube and PressFit bottom bracket for outstanding stiffness, as well as our patented Impact Protection Unit to help shield the frame from crashes. The secret behind the impressive figures lies in our intelligent carbon layup. By changing the way we apply the carbon across the structure, the frame delivers the highest levels of stiffness, comfort and durability. Accelerate off the start line, find your rhythm and don’t look back – riding the Grand Canyon CF SLX, you’re already onto a winner.

Models

Grand Canyon CF SLX 9.9 LTD €6,499

Grand Canyon CF SLX 9.9 TEAM LTD €5,299

Grand Canyon CF SLX 9.9 TEAM €4,299

Grand Canyon CF SLX 9.9 TEAM ONEBY €4,399

Grand Canyon CF SLX 9.9 SL €3,799

Grand Canyon CF SLX 9.9 ONEBY €3,499

Grand Canyon CF SLX 9.9 €2,999

Grand Canyon CF SLX 29 Frameset €1,699

Oversized headtube

Steering precision and handling accuracy are key when riding. Thanks to the Tapered Steerer, both are guaranteed. The larger diameter of the lower bearing creates a more stable platform, while also accepting tapered fork shafts. As a result, you get a more responsive front end under braking and through corners.

Impact Protection Unit

Brush yourself off after a big crash and you immediately worry about damage to your bike. It’s natural. Our Impact Protection Unit helps take the worry away. The unit is attached with hollow screws and acts as a limit stop for the handlebars. Give it a minor knock and the bars will bounce off, apply enough force and the screws are designed to break and absorb the full impact, leaving the carbon structure of the top tube unharmed.

X12 thru-axle

Stiffness is the greatest asset. This doesn't just apply to the frame, but also to the axles. By using an X12 thru-axle the stiffness is increased and bike handling is significantly improved.

Carbon Layup

Carbon fibre has incredible strength-to-weight properties, but to fully exploit these you need the right layup. By varying how the layers are applied we can target key areas for extra stiffness or comfort using our extensive carbon know-how.

Pure Cycling.

Leider liefern wir nicht in Dein Land.

SERVICE CHAT SPRICH DIREKT MIT DENEN, DIE DEIN BIKE BAUEN:

IM MOMENT IST UNSER CHAT NICHT VERFÜGBAR. WIR SIND ABER BALD WIEDER FÜR DICH LIVE DA.

Wir sind am Montag wieder ab 8 Uhr erreichbar. Schreib uns eine e-Mail.
Vélo Tout Terrain

20/20 (erste Bestbewertung in diesem Magazin)

MAXIMUM EFFICIENCY. WORLD-CLASS RESULTS.

Grand Canyon CF SLX 29

Rennsport in Reinform – das Grand Canyon CF SLX gehört zweifelsohne zu den erfolgreichsten Race Hardtails der letzten Jahre. Mit Siegen beim legendären Leadville 100, Transalp-Challenge und Cape Epic, demonstriert das Grand Canyon CF SLX als Teambike des Topeak-Ergon Racing Teams bei den bedeutendsten Rennen der Welt seine Stärke. Die Geometrie ist bis ins kleinste Detail auf den Einsatz im Rennsport ausgelegt: Kurze Kettenstreben für verspieltes, aber nicht nervöses Handling - tiefes Tretlager für guten Sitz im Bike. Der steile Sitzwinkel in Verbindung mit dem kurzen Steuerrohr sorgt für eine sportliche Sitzposition mit Überhöhung. So lässt sich auch an steilen Rampen bergauf noch genug Kraft aufs Vorderrad bringen.

Herzstück des Race Bikes ist der gerade einmal 1100 Gramm leichte Carbonrahmen, der mit allen technischen Raffinessen bestückt ist: X-12 Steckachssystem, Maximus Seattube und Pressfit-Tretlager für maximale Steifigkeit, Impact Protection Unit (IPU) zum Schutz des Oberrohrs im Falle eines Sturzes und viele weitere Features. Das Erfolgsrezept der superleichten Rennmaschine ist das Carbon-Layup. Durch die intelligente Faserverlegung verschiedener Carbonfaser-Materialien werden unschlagbare Steifigkeits- und Komfortwerte generiert. Pfeilschnelle Beschleunigung ohne Kompromisse – das Grand Canyon CF SLX katapultiert Dich zum Sieg.

Modelle

Grand Canyon CF SLX 9.9 LTD 6.499 €

Grand Canyon CF SLX 9.9 TEAM LTD 5.299 €

Grand Canyon CF SLX 9.9 TEAM 4.299 €

Grand Canyon CF SLX 9.9 TEAM ONEBY 4.399 €

Grand Canyon CF SLX 9.9 SL 3.799 €

Grand Canyon CF SLX 9.9 ONEBY 3.499 €

Grand Canyon CF SLX 9.9 2.999 €

Grand Canyon CF SLX 29 Frameset 1.699 €

Oversized Steuerrohr

Lenkpräzision ist einer der wichtigsten Parameter für die Fahreigenschaften. Dank des Tapered Steuerrohrs vergrößert sich der Bauraum für den Gabelschaft und das untere Steuerlager. Zudem ermöglicht es die Aufnahme konischer Gabelschäfte, die ein direkteres Gefühl beim Anbremsen und Lenken an der Front vermitteln.

Impact Protection Unit

Die zum Patent angemeldete Impact Protection Unit (IPU) verhindert den Kontakt von Lenker und Oberrohr im Falle eines Sturzes.

X12 Steckachse

Steifigkeit ist Trumpf. Das gilt nicht nur für den Rahmen, auch für die Achsen. Durch Verwendung einer X-12 Steckachse am Heck vergrößert sich die Steifigkeit und das Fahrverhalten wird deutlich verbessert.

Faserbelegung

Das optimal abgestimmte Carbon-Layup mit intelligenter Faserverlegung verschiedener Carbonfaser-Materialien beschert dem Rahmen hervorragende Steifigkeits- und Komfortwerte und generiert dabei einen direkten Vortrieb, wie Rennfahrer ihn sich wünschen.

Pure Cycling.