LUX

The Lux CF is built for one thing: pure XC and marathon 29er full suspension performance. Its innovative full-carbon construction takes efficiency to the next level, whether setting course records at Leadville 100 or leading the charge at the ABSA Cape Epic. 100 mm of front and rear travel plus 29” wheels combine for massive traction up steep climbs and the assurance you need to get a gap on the chasers down technical descents. With lightness, rapid acceleration and impeccable handling in the bag, speed and endurance become luxuries you don't have to savour.

Lux CF 9.9 LTD

€6,699

If your races are measured in hours and days instead of minutes, then you need a bike built for efficiency, comfort, and speed. The full-suspension Lux CF 9.9 LTD is as high-tech as it gets. Full-carbon DT Swiss XRC 1200 wheels paired with the lightweight carbon frame make long climbs a breeze. For the most advanced shifting system out there, look no further than Shimano XTR Di2 with its fully programmable setup so you get the performance and precision you’re after.

Colours

Lux CF 9.9 LTD
LUX CF Flex Pivot

FLEX PIVOT

No rear pivot bearings drastically saves weight and improves reliability. Through carbon layup and form alone we can achieve up to 3.5° of deflection for consistent suspension performance and improved lateral stiffness.

LUX CF Daempfer Wippe

ANTI-SQUAT KINEMATICS

Traction is the key to climbing performance when the going gets steep. The placement of the kinematic pivots and bearings ensures that the various forces eliminate each other to suppress squat without the suspension losing any of its supple responsiveness.

PRO SPORTS

We work together with the best athletes in the world across various disciplines to ensure that the bikes you ride are the best they can possibly be. Our pros provide us with in-depth feedback which flows directly into the development of our products. We believe that the results speak for themselves. Canyon bikes have emerged victorious in the world’s biggest races from Monuments, to Grand Tours, to the World Championships. Put simply, our bikes are built to win.

Lux

Bestes Wettkampfgewicht, pfeilschnelle Beschleunigung und agiles Handling – das Lux CF ist ein reinrassiges XC Marathon Race Bike. Es atmet Rennsport und ist der ideale Untersatz für den nächsten Marathon. Dank bester Anti-Squat Werte beeindruckt das 29er Marathon Race Fully auch im Uphill mit sattem Vortrieb. Ob auf anspruchsvollen Kletterpartien, mit Tempo in der Ebene oder rasant mit 100 mm Federweg auf kniffligen Passagen bergab - das leichte Carbon XC Fully überzeugt durch exzellentes Handling in jeder Situation. Record-Breaking Luxury.

Lux CF 9.9 SL Di2

2017

6.999 €

Das Lux CF 9.9 DI2 ist ein reinrassiges XC Marathon Race Bike und wurde zum Siegen gemacht. Für das Rennen im Kopf oder das Rennen am Wochenende: mit der Rock Shox RS1 mit 100 mm Federweg und dem leichten Flex-Pivot Hinterbau meisterst Du mit dem Carbon-Racer jeden Anstieg und jede Abfahrt. Das Shimano XTR Di2 Shadow Plus Schaltwerk lässt dich schneller und präziser die Gänge wechseln als du es dir vorstellen kannst. Mit besten Anti-Squat-Werten und 15 mm Steckachse punktet das highend 29er Race Bike auf ganzer Linie.

Colours

Lux CF 9.9 SL Di2
LUX CF Flex Pivot

FLEX PIVOT

Beim Einfedern des einteiligen Vollcarbon-Hinterbaus übernehmen die Flex Pivot Sitzstreben, die sich vom Prinzip her wie Blattfedern verhalten die Aufgabe des hinteren Gelenkpunkts. Allein Materialeigenschaften und Konstruktion der Streben erlauben die ca. 3,5 Grad Auslenkung, die normalerweise das Lager übernimmt.

LUX CF Daempfer Wippe

ANTI-SQUAT KINEMATIK

Bedingungslose Traktion ist ein essentieller Parameter für ultimativen Fahrspaß. Diesem Anspruch werden die Allroundbikes mit Anti-Squat Kinematik gerecht. Dank des perfekt abgestimmten Verhältnisses zwischen Anti-Squat und Pedalrückschlag verhält sich der Hinterbau in jeder Fahrsituation maximal antriebsneutral und fühlt sich dabei zugleich sensibel an.

PROSPORTS

Teamgeist, Leidenschaft, Verantwortung und Höchstleistungen im Radsport sind wichtige Werte für Canyon. Wir arbeiten mit den weltbesten Radsportlern unterschiedlichster Disziplinen zusammen und geben alles daran, damit Dein Rad noch besser wird. Die Profis geben uns wertvolles Feedback, das direkt in die Weiterentwicklung fließt. Die Ergebnisse sprechen für sich. Zahlreiche nationale und internationale Siege, Weltmeistertitel, Etappensiege, Podiumsplatzierungen und Meisterschaften – Canyon Räder sind zum Siegen gemacht.