Lux CF 8.0 Pro Race

add to cart
+ Packaging & Shipping / incl. VAT
Availability

Highlights

For anyone who has an eye on racing some marathon XC events, buying the Lux CF 8.0 Pro Race would be one more step towards that ultimate goal. If you know your courses are primarily going to be pretty rough with challenging downhill sections, then getting the full suspension Lux CF will be a great way to meet your racing and training challenges. The lightweight carbon fibre frame has been designed for 29 inch wheels and can accommodate tires up to 2.25 inches, which added to the 100 mm of travel that the Rock Shox SID XX suspension fork offers in the front and the RockShox Monarch XX damper has in the rear, you can be sure that there won’t be a singletrack too rough or gap too wide to huck. If you’ve been riding mountain bikes long enough to remember triple chainrings, then you’re probably in complete amazement at the popularity and functionality of the SRAM X1 drivetrains. With the X01 Eagle and it’s 12-speed capabilities, you will be able to make happy use of the system’s effective simplicity without having to worry about not having the sorts of gears that you’ll need to churn up the big climbs. Running with the DT Swiss XR 1501 Spline ONE wheels ensures that you can count on them not only to be light but bomb proof for those big landings, and the 2.2 inch Maxxis Ikon tires will guarantee great traction over multiple trail surfaces. Whether you have ambitions plans for your marathon racing, or just enjoy spending long summer afternoons riding your local trails, the Lux CF 8.0 Pro Race promises to give you the sort of performance and durability that will make every ride an adventure without being a trial.

Components

  • Derailleur Hanger Derailleur Hanger No. 21
  • Cassette SRAM XG-1275 Eagle, 12s
  • Tyres Maxxis Ardent Race | Maxxis Ikon
  • Chainrings 34
  • Chain SRAM GX Eagle
  • Bottom Bracket SRAM GXP Pressfit
  • Seat post Kind Shock LEV SI
  • Pedals none included
  • Frame sizes S, M, L, XL
  • Colour topeak-ergon racing team | stealth
  • Weight 11,0 kg (Size M )
  •  
  • included in delivery
  • Frame protection Canyon Frame protection
  • Accessories Canyon Organza Bag, Canyon Tool Case, Carbon Assembly Paste, Reflector Set

Subject to technical modification without notice. Errors and omissions excepted.

Geometry

geometrie
Frame size S M L XL

Height (cm) 156-171
171-183
183-192
192-202
A
Saddle Height (mm) 608-725
658-775
698-815
748-865
B
Seat tube length 395
445
485
535
C
Top tube length 560
585
606
632
D
Head tube length 92
105
115
128
E
Head tube angle 70°
F
Seat tube angle 74°
G
Chainstay length 450
H
Wheel base 1087
1114
1135
1162
I
Stack 582
594
604
616
J
Reach 393
415
433
455
K
Stand-over height 800
810
816
844
L
Bottom bracket Offset -40

Spacer 20

Stem length 80
80
90
100

Handlebar width 720

Crank length 170
175
175
175

Seat post diameter 30,9

Seat post length 400

Wheel radius including tyres 378

Wheel size 29"

Front fork travel 100

Rear shock travel 100

BIKE CLASSIFICATION: Bikes in this category include those from categories 1 and 2 and are designed for harsher, unpaved terrain. The scope for these bikes includes occasional jumps up to a maximum height of 60 cm. Jumps of this scale can cause inexperienced riders to have accidents on landing, which can result in injury. Hardtail mountain bikes and full-suspension bikes with short travel are included in this category.

We’re In Control

Our business model gives us the advantage of knowing exactly where our products come from, how they are made and what they are capable of. Canyon products are exclusively available at Canyon.com, so you can trust the quality you are getting.

Lux CF 8.0 Pro Race

in den Warenkorb
+ Verpackung u. Versand / inkl. Mwst
Ab 100,42 €*
MTL.
RATE / 48 M. FINANZIERUNG
Verfügbarkeit

Highlights

Alle, die gerne beim nächsten XC-Marathon an die Spitze fahren möchten, bekommen mit dem Lux CF 8.0 Pro Race das nötige Rüstzeug dazu. Wenn du vor allem auf technisch anspruchsvollen Strecken mit schwierigen Downhill-Passagen unterwegs bist, verschafft dir das vollgefederte Lux CF deutliche Renn- und Trainingsvorteile. Der leichtgewichtige Carbonfaser-Rahmen wurde für 29 Zoll-Laufräder und eine maximale Reifenbreite von 2,25 Zoll entwickelt, was zusammen mit den jeweils 100 mm Federweg der Rock Shox SID XX-Federgabel und dem RockShox Monarch XX-Dämpfer dafür sorgt, dass kein Singletrail zu hart und keine Bodenwelle zu tief ist. Falls du schon lange genug Mountainbike fährst, um dich an dreifache Kettenblätter zu erinnern, dann wird dich die Schlichtheit und Funktionalität des SRAM X1-Antriebs einfach nur begeistern. Mit der 12-fach X01 Eagle kommst du in den Genuss eines effektiven und einfachen Systems, bei dem du dir keine Sorgen um die richtige Gangkombination für den nächsten Uphill machen musst. Die DT Swiss XR 1501 Spline ONE-Laufräder sorgen nicht nur für ein geringes Gewicht, sondern auch für bombenfeste Stabilität. Dazu kommen Maxxis Ikon-Reifen mit 2,2 Zoll für eine optimale Traktion auf abwechslungsreichen Trails. Ganz gleich, ob du für den nächsten Marathon trainierst oder einfach nur lange Sommernachmittage auf deinen Lieblings-Trails verbringen möchtest, das Lux CF 8.0 Pro Race verleiht dir mit seiner Performance und Langlebigkeit das nötige Selbstvertrauen, das jede Fahrt zu einem Abenteuer werden lässt.

Ausstattung

  • Schaltauge Schaltauge Nr. 21
  • Kettenblätter 34
  • Kette SRAM GX Eagle
  • Innenlager SRAM GXP Pressfit
  • Pedale Auslieferung ohne
  • Rahmenhöhen S, M, L, XL
  • Farbe topeak-ergon racing team | stealth
  • Gewicht 11,0 kg (Größe M )
  •  
  • im Lieferumfang enthalten
  • Rahmenschutz Canyon Rahmenschutz
  • Zubehör Canyon Organza Bag, Tool Case, Carbon Montagepaste, Reflektorset

Irrtümer und Änderungen vorbehalten

Geometrie

geometrie
Rahmengröße S M L XL

Körpergröße (cm) 156-171
171-183
183-192
192-202
A
Sitzhöhe (mm) 608-725
658-775
698-815
748-865
B
Sitzrohrlänge 395
445
485
535
C
Oberrohrlänge 560
585
606
632
D
Steuerrohr 92
105
115
128
E
Lenkwinkel 70°
F
Sitzrohrwinkel 74°
G
Kettenstreben 450
H
Radstand 1087
1114
1135
1162
I
Stack 582
594
604
616
J
Reach 393
415
433
455
K
Überstandhöhe 800
810
816
844
L
Tretlager-Offset -40

Spacer 20

Vorbaulänge 80
80
90
100

Lenkerbreite 720

Kurbellänge 170
175
175
175

Sattelstütze Ø 30,9

Sattelstützenlänge 400

Laufradradius inkl. Reifen 378

Laufradgröße 29"

Federweg vorne 100

Federweg hinten 100

BIKEKLASSIFIKATION: Bikes dieser Kategorie beinhalten die Räder aus den Kategorien 1 und 2 und sind darüber hinaus für rauhere und unbefestigte Terrains geeignet. Auch sporadische Sprünge mit einer max. Höhe von ca. 60 cm sind im Nutzungsbereich dieser Fahrräder. Aber auch Sprünge dieser Höhe können bei ungeübten Fahrern unsaubere Landungen mit sich bringen, wodurch sich die einwirkenden Kräfte signifikant erhöhen und zu Beschädigungen und Verletzungen führen können.
MTB Hardtails und vollgefederte Räder mit kurzem Federweg stehen für diese Kategorie.

Wir haben die Kontrolle

Unser Geschäftsmodell bringt uns den Vorteil, genau zu wissen, woher unsere Produkte kommen, wie sie produziert werden und was sie zu leisten imstande sind. Canyon Produkte sind exklusiv auf canyon.com erhältlich - so kannst Du Dir sicher sein, dass Du die Qualität bekommst, die Du erwartest.