Urban 8.0

add to cart
+ Packaging & Shipping / incl. VAT
Availability

Highlights

Conventional wisdom might dictate that there is no point in buying anything but a beater-bike for your rides to work, but then conventional wisdom doesn’t have to ride it every day either. The Canyon Urban 8.0 offers the perfect mix of utility and design to be both enjoyable and practical.
With a frame made from 6066 aluminum, the Urban 8.0 will be every bit as durable as any old beater, if not more so. It will also be light and infinitely more maneuverable. The Canyon specially developed headset-stem interface will probably be one of the first things you’ll notice about the bike. It’s been designed to be responsive and nippy to help you weave your way through traffic and around tight corners. It’ll encourage an upright, comfy position on the bike. The shifting duties are taken over by the Shimano Alfine 11-speed internal gear hub. Easy to maintain and offering a wide range of gear options, the Alfine 11-speed has been optimized for city commuting, but with the 11-speeds, there’s no reason why you couldn’t take this on a weekend tour as well. The Shimano hydraulic disc brakes with the 160mm rotor guarantee precise and reliable braking in all conditions. In lieu of a conventional chain the Urban 8.0 uses the Continental CDS 1260 belt drive system, which offers a more durable, practically maintenance-free drivetrain. No more oil stains on the trousers when you get into work. Recognizing that there are folks out there intent on nicking nice bits off bikes, the wheels have been secured with Gravity Nuts wheel guards while the seatpost also uses a Safering Gravity saddle clamp to prevent pilfering. And that’s a particularly good thing since the advanced Canyon S25 VCLS 2.0 CF seatpost with its shock absorbing spring leaf design features on this bike, as does the very comfy and retro-looking Selle San Marco Regale Urban Performance Canvas leather saddle.
You’ll enjoy the Urban 8.0 commuting bike so much, you’ll even be looking forward to leaving for work in the morning.

Components

  • Fork Canyon F31 - One One Four SL Disc
  • Headset Acros AiX-321 Fiber
  • Quick release Gravity Nuts | Gravity Wheelguard
  • Cranks Miranda Delta Hollowtube
  • Bottom Bracket SRAM GXP Pressfit
  • Stem Canyon V18
  • Grips San Marco Canvas | Leather
  • Saddle San Marco Regale Urban Performance Canvas | Leather
  • Saddle clamp Safering Gravity
  • Pedals VP Components VP-536
  • Frame sizes S, M, L, XL
  • Colour black | grey
  • Weight 10,2 kg (Size L )
  •  
  • included in delivery
  • Frame protection Canyon Frame protection
  • Accessories Canyon Organza Bag, Canyon Tool Case, Carbon Assembly Paste, Reflector Set, Bell, 15 mm Spanner

Subject to technical modification without notice. Errors and omissions excepted.

Geometry

geometrie
Frame size S M L XL

Height (cm) 166-176
176-183
183-190
190-200
A
Saddle Height (mm) 665-765
720-820
760-860
800-900
B
Seat tube length 400
455
495
535
C
Top tube length 550
585
605
630
D
Head tube length 135
165
185
205
E
Head tube angle 72°
F
Seat tube angle 73,5°
G
Chainstay length 410
H
Wheel base 998
1034
1054
1085
I
Stack 556
585
604
623
J
Reach 385
412
426
446

Stem length 80

Handlebar width 600

Crank length 170

Seat post diameter 30,9

Seat post length 400

Wheel radius including tyres 27,5"

BIKE CLASSIFICATION: Category 2 bikes are designated for maintained gravel tracks and dirt roads, where the tyres may come out of contact with the ground. This includes urban and city bikes as well as cyclocross bikes fitted with dropped handlebars and either cantilever or disc brakes.

We’re In Control

Our business model gives us the advantage of knowing exactly where our products come from, how they are made and what they are capable of. Canyon products are exclusively available at Canyon.com, so you can trust the quality you are getting.

Urban 8.0

in den Warenkorb
+ Verpackung u. Versand / inkl. Mwst
Ab 45,18 €*
MTL.
RATE / 48 M. FINANZIERUNG
Verfügbarkeit

Highlights

Es ist eine weit verbreitete Meinung, dass für den Weg zur Arbeit ein einfaches Alltagsrad völlig ausreicht. Doch nur du weißt, welches Rad deine Anforderungen wirklich erfüllen muss: Das Canyon Urban 8.0 bietet den perfekten Mix aus alltagstauglicher Funktionalität und ansprechendem Design. So gehört das speziell von Canyon entwickelte Steuersatz-Vorbau-System wahrscheinlich zu den Dingen, die dir an dem Rad als erstes auffallen werden. Ebenfalls auffällig ist der Rahmen aus Aluminium. Dieser ist nicht nur deutlich widerstandsfähiger und sondern auch leichter als die meisten Alltagsräder. Für reibungslose Schaltvorgänge sorgt die Shimano Alfine 11-Gang Nabenschaltung. Wartungsarm und mit breitem Übersetzungsspektrum eignet sie sich perfekt für den Einsatz in der Stadt, aber auch für den spontanen Ausflug am Wochenende. Anstelle einer herkömmlichen Kette besitzt das Urban 8.0 den langlebigen und wartungsarmen Continental CDS 1260 Riemenantrieb. Ölverschmierte Hosen nach der Fahrt zur Arbeit gehören damit der Vergangenheit an. Um Langfingern keine Chance zu bieten, wurden die Laufräder des Urban 8.0 mit sogenannten Gravity Nuts und die Sattelstütze mit einer Safering Gravity Sattelklemme gegen Diebstahl gesichert. Und das ist auch gut so, denn das Rad verfügt über die innovative Canyon S25 VCLS 2.0 Sattelstütze mit stoßdämpfender Blattfederkonstruktion sowie den bequemen Selle San Marco Sattel im urbanen Retro-Look. Insgesamt zeichnet sich das Urban 8.0 durch sein reaktionsstarkes und direktes Fahrverhalten aus, welches dich mühelos durch dichten Stadtverkehr und um enge Kurven navigieren lässt. Die hydraulischen Scheibenbremsen von Shimano mit 160 mm-Bremsscheiben sorgen dabei für eine präzise und zuverlässige Verzögerung unter allen Bedingungen. Das Urban 8.0 ist mehr als nur ein Alltagsrad: es ist ein Blickfang und wird dich mit seiner Performance und Funktionalität nicht nur überzeugen, sondern begeistern.

Ausstattung

  • Steuersatz Acros AiX-321 Fiber
  • Schnellspanner Gravity Nuts | Gravity Wheelguard
  • Kurbel Miranda Delta Hollowtube
  • Innenlager SRAM GXP Pressfit
  • Vorbau Canyon V18
  • Griffe San Marco Canvas | Leather
  • Sattel San Marco Regale Urban Performance Canvas | Leather
  • Sattelklemme Safering Gravity
  • Pedale VP Components VP-536
  • Rahmenhöhen S, M, L, XL
  • Farbe black | grey
  • Gewicht 10,2 kg (Größe L )
  •  
  • im Lieferumfang enthalten
  • Rahmenschutz Canyon Rahmenschutz
  • Zubehör 15er Maulschlüssel, Canyon Organza Bag, Canyon Tool Case, Carbon Montagepaste, Reflektorset, Klingel

Irrtümer und Änderungen vorbehalten

Geometrie

geometrie
Rahmengröße S M L XL

Körpergröße (cm) 166-176
176-183
183-190
190-200
A
Sitzhöhe (mm) 665-765
720-820
760-860
800-900
B
Sitzrohrlänge 400
455
495
535
C
Oberrohrlänge 550
585
605
630
D
Steuerrohr 135
165
185
205
E
Lenkwinkel 72°
F
Sitzrohrwinkel 73,5°
G
Kettenstreben 410
H
Radstand 998
1034
1054
1085
I
Stack 556
585
604
623
J
Reach 385
412
426
446

Vorbaulänge 80

Lenkerbreite 600

Kurbellänge 170

Sattelstütze Ø 30,9

Sattelstützenlänge 400

Laufradradius inkl. Reifen 27,5"

BIKEKLASSIFIKATION: Räder der Kategorie 2 sind für gut befestigte Schotterwege und Offroadpisten mit leichter Neigung, auf denen die Reifen kurzzeitig aufgrund von kleineren Stufen die Bodenhaftung verlieren, geeignet. Beinhaltet sind Urban- und Cityfahrräder, sowie Cyclocross Bikes mit Rennradlenker und Cantilever- oder Scheibenbremsen.

Wir haben die Kontrolle

Unser Geschäftsmodell bringt uns den Vorteil, genau zu wissen, woher unsere Produkte kommen, wie sie produziert werden und was sie zu leisten imstande sind. Canyon Produkte sind exklusiv auf canyon.com erhältlich - so kannst Du Dir sicher sein, dass Du die Qualität bekommst, die Du erwartest.