STRIVE

It’s rare that anything able to scramble up slopes this easily can rip so hard on the way back down. Thanks to Shapeshifter, the Strive makes the impossible possible - it is the ultimate enduro bike. The revolutionary on-the-fly system provides two distinctly different settings for geometry, suspension kinematics and travel. As a result, the Strive climbs with absolute efficiency in XC mode and bombs down the rowdiest descents in DH mode. That’s why it’s the ride of choice for the Canyon Factory Enduro Team. Give every trail a new dimension!

teaser strive shapeshifter

SHAPESHIFTER

This groundbreaking system in mountain bike design effectively gives you two bikes in one at all times, all you have to do is flick the remote. More ground clearance plus steeper head and seat tube angles for absolute climbing efficiency in XC mode. Flatter angles and a lower bottom bracket for stability when shredding at speed in DH mode. It's that simple. It's that effective.

teaser strive racegeometrie

RACE GEOMETRY

Having the right geometry is crucial for enduro, which is why we offer the Strive in two options to suit all riding styles. Our Race Geometry has a proportionally longer reach in relation to stack so you get a longer front center for extra stability when taking on high speed descents. Handling agility is not compromised thanks to a short stem so you still get fast and direct steering responses.

3 Strive AL Steuerrohrbereich

CHAINSUCK PLATE

A sleek and effective solution to protecting the frame from damage should your chain ever come unstuck on rough terrain. The Chainsuck Plate is bonded directly to the chainstay for a smooth finish.

2 Strive AL breite Achse

CANYON THROUGH AXLE

Our 12 mm Through Axle system vastly increases rear triangle stiffness for added handling performance. When you need to remove your rear wheel the system is quick and easy to undo.

4 Strive AL Unterrohrschutz

DOWN TUBE PROTECTOR

Made from robust synthetic materials, the Down Tube Protector is screwed directly to the frame to provide extra impact protection if the trail bites back.

2-2-1

SHAPESHIFTER

Two modes - XC and DH - for every trail. XC mode gives you more ground clearance and climbing efficiency. DH mode flattens the angles for stability at speed and better balance down steep descents.

Strive AL 7.0

coming
soon

You’ll be hard pressed to find a more advanced aluminium trail bike than the Strive AL 7.0. The combination of Fox 36 Float CTD Performance forks and Cane Creek DBInline rear shock enable massive amounts of tuning so you can perfect your setup. Add to the mix a full, brand new Shimano XT groupset and you get cutting-edge performance that will never give out. To top it off, with Shapeshifter you can dominate the climbs and rip the descents.

Colours

coming soon strive

CANYON FACTORY ENDURO TEAM

Strive for the Podium. That was the mission statement of the Canyon Factory Enduro Team as they set out to compete in the Enduro World Series for the first time back in 2013. That was the aim and that’s exactly what they did. Now in its third season, the Canyon Factory Enduro Team is one of the biggest players on the international racing scene.

STRIVE

Drei Jahre Entwicklung – unzählige Tests im Labor, auf Trails und Rennstrecken. Unsere Vision: ein Enduro Mountainbike, das klettert wie ein XC-Bike und zugleich die Bergabeigenschaften eines Downhillers aufweist. Das Ergebnis: unser neues Fully Strive CF mit Shapeshifter. Mit diesem revolutionären System kann das Enduro Bike einfach und schnell an die unterschiedlichen Geländesituationen angepasst werden. Ein Knopfdruck genügt. Das Bike überzeugt mit starker Bergauf-Performance und kompromissloser Downhill-Potenz. Auch Fabien Barel ist davon überzeugt: "It's not evolution - it's revolution!"

Strive CF 9.0 TEAM

4.899 €

Variabel, revolutionär, anpassungsfähig – mit der Race Geometry und längerem Stack & Reach sorgt das Strive CF 9.0 Team für ein extrem ruhiges Fahrgefühl, auch auf turbulenten Downhill-Passagen. Für schnelle Richtungswechsel ist das Enduro Bike mit einem kurzen Renthal Vorbau und dem 780er Fatbar ausgestattet. Maximale Kontrolle bieten Dir der Float X Dämpfer und die Fox 36 Float RC2 Federgabel mit 170 mm, die präzise an Deinen Fahrstil anpassbar sind. Ready to race - das ist die Devise des Strive CF 9.0 Team.

Colours

Strive CF 9.0 TEAM
teaser strive shapeshifter

SHAPESHIFTER

Den ultimativen Fahrspaß findest Du erst in einer Mischung aus XC und Downhill? Dann sind die zwei Modes des Shapeshifters - XC und DH - wie für Dich gemacht. Der Cross-Country Mode (XC) bietet mehr Bodenfreiheit und begünstigt das Lenkverhalten. Im DH Mode hast Du mehr Spurstabilität und eine optimale Radlastverteilung für schnelle Passagen bergab. Klettern wie mit einem XC-Bike und bergab wie mit einem Downhill Bike, der Shapeshifter ist die Lösung.

teaser strive racegeometrie

RACE GEOMETRIE

Die Enduro Fully Bikes der Strive-Familie zeichnen sich durch die Race-Geometry mit längerem Stack & Reach aus, woraus sich ein längeres Front Center und ein zentraler Schwerpunkt ergibt. Dadurch wird das Bike laufruhig und stabil für schnelle und extreme Downhill-Passagen. Ein direktes und agiles Lenkverhalten erhält das Enduro Bike durch die Verwendung eines kürzereren Vorbaus. Ready to race!

3 Strive AL Steuerrohrbereich

CHAINSUCK PLATE

Die eingelassene Chainsuck-Platte auf der Kettenstrebe schützt das Material vor Beschädigungen.

2 Strive AL breite Achse

CANYON THROUGH AXLE

Das Canyon Steckachssystem sorgt mit der 12 mm Steckachse für maximale Steifigkeit des Hinterrades. Für den schnellen und Radein- und -ausbau ist die Achse komplett im Ausfallende geführt.

4 Strive AL Unterrohrschutz

UNTERROHRSCHUTZ

Der aus robustem Kunststoff gefertigte Unterrohrschutz ist fest am Unterrohr verschraubt und schützt den Rahmen vor Steinschlag und Felskontakten.

2-2-1

SHAPESHIFTER

Die zwei Modes - XC und DH - sind ideal auf verschiedene Fahrzustände abgestimmt. Der XC Mode bietet mehr Bodenfreiheit und begünstigt das Lenkverhalten. Im DH Mode hast Du mehr Spurstabilität und eine optimale Radlastverteilung für schnelle Passagen bergab.

CANYON FACTORY ENDURO TEAM

Strive for the podium! - eine klare Ansage ging voraus als das Canyon Factory Enduro Team in seinem Gründungsjahr 2013 in die Premierensaison der Enduro World Series startete. Gesagt, getan! Auch in der dritten Saison zählt unser Werksteam zu den festen Größen im internationalen Enduro-Sport.