Unfortunately, we do not ship to your country.

SERVICE CHAT TALK TO THE PEOPLE THAT BUILD YOUR BIKE:

CHAT IS NOT AVAILABLE RIGHT NOW. WE WILL BE BACK ONLINE SOON.

Please contact our Servicecenter. We are available today until 19:00 CET: +49 261 40 4000
Tour

Speedmax CF 9.0 PRO
2,0

Tour, 05/2011 (model 2011)

  • Excellent stiffness
  • Appealing appearance
  • Wide range of adjustment

A complete pro bike at the price of a frameset - the Canyon Speedmax CF 9.0 Pro impressed in the value-for-money category.

Time-trial machines have an important advantage. They help the rider save strength. The frame's ingenious aero-shapes and individual solutions on the equipment make this speed merchant stand out from the crowd. The magazine Tour tested 8 time-trial and triathlon bikes with a fine tooth comb.
 
The magazine explained that its test consists of three parts: the wind tunnel test in Dresden, the standard test in the TOUR lab and the road tests, during which every bike is ridden extensively by at least two testers. For the wind tunnel test the editors bolted a dummy to the saddle and measured the wind resistance at five upstream flow angles ranging from 0 to 20 degrees. All the bikes cut a fine figure in this area and were significantly better than a normal roadbike.
 
It's the ride characteristics that make all the difference. The Canyon Speedmax CF Pro 9.0 scores high "with decent levels of stiffness and a pro image. The frame is also ridden by the pros from Omega Pharma-Lotto." The testers also heaped praise on the appearance of the bike which won the Design Award of the Federal Republic of Germany. "What is appealing is the unspectacular but tidy appearance. The head tube is extremely slim and tapered, the down tube has an extremely narrow cross section and all the cables are internally routed. In addition, the adjustment screws on the rear wheel are very easy to use." Form follows function - with the Speedmax this is of paramount importance. "The design of the seat post is exemplary with its ingenious clamping mechanism - why is that not always so simple?" The editors' question seems justified - the Canyon Speedmax CF 9.0 PRO doesn't pose any questions, but provides answers.

Top value-for-money; good performance in the wind tunnel […]

Pure Cycling.

Leider liefern wir nicht in Dein Land.

SERVICE CHAT SPRICH DIREKT MIT DENEN, DIE DEIN BIKE BAUEN:

IM MOMENT IST UNSER CHAT NICHT VERFÜGBAR. WIR SIND ABER BALD WIEDER FÜR DICH LIVE DA.

Bestellhotline und Servicecenter: +49 261 40 4000 (bis 19:00 Uhr)
Tour

Speedmax CF 9.0 PRO
2,0

Tour, 05/11 (Modell 2011)

Zur Produktseite »
  • Gute Steifigkeitswerte
  • Ansprechende Optik
  • Gute Einstellbarkeit

Ein komplettes Profirad zum Preis eines Rahmensets - das Canyon Speedmax CF 9.0 Pro überzeugte im Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.

Zeitfahrmaschinen haben einen bedeutenden vorteil: Sie helfen Kraft zu sparen. Ausgeklügelte Aero-Shapes des Rahmens und individuelle Lösungen bei den Details heben diese Boliden von der Masse ab. Die Zeitschrift Tour hat acht Zeitfahr- und Triathlonmaschinen unter die Lupe genommen.
 
"Unser Test setzt sich aus drei Komponenten zusammen. Der Windkanaltest wurde in Dresden durchgeführt, dazu kommen der Standard-Test im TOUR-Labor sowie die Fahrtests, bei denen jedes Rad von mindestens zwei Testern ausgiebig gefahren wurde", erläutert die Zeitschrift ihren Testablauf. Für den Windkanal haben die Redakteure einen Dummy auf dem Sattel verschraubt und den Windwiderstand bei fünf Anströmwinkeln von null bis 20 Grad gemessen. Alle Räder machten dabei eine gute Figur und waren deutlich besser als ein normales Rennrad.
 
Den Unterschied machen die Fahreigenschaften: Das Canyon Speedmax CF 9.0 Pro punktet "mit ordentlichen Steifigkeitswerten und Profi-Image: Der Rahmen wir auch von den Fahrern des Omega-Pharma-Lotto-Teams gefahren." Für das Erscheinungsbild des mit dem Designpreis der Bundesrepublik Deutschland ausgezeichneten Rades hatten die Tester auch nur lobende Worte: "Ansprechend ist das unspektakuläre, dafür sehr aufgeräumte Äußere: Das Steuerrohr ist extrem schlank und tailliert, vor allem das Unterrohr ist extrem schmal im Querschnitt, alle Züge verlaufen im Rahmen, die Justier-Schrauben für das Hinterrad sind leicht zu bedienen." Form follows function - beim Speedmax hatte dieser Satz oberste Priorität. "Vorbildlich ist die Konstruktion der Sattelstütze mit intelligentem Klemm-Mechanismus - warum ist das nicht immer so einfach?" Die Frage der Redakteure scheint berechtigt - das Canyon Speedmax CF 9.0 PRO stellt keine Fragen sondern gibt Antworten.
 

Top Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis; im Windkanal gut [...]

Pure Cycling.