Speedmax CF 8.0

add to cart
+ Packaging & Shipping / incl. VAT
Availability

Highlights

It’s all well and good to tell ourselves it’s the rider, not the bike that makes the difference in the end. But there’s still no denying that tucking into a seriously aero bike on an open road will give you a palpable advantage over your mates on their round-tubed bikes. And let’s face it, that’s all that counts. No one is going to buy a tri bike to race against him or herself alone. We want a Speedmax CF 8.0 so we can crush our competition. Well, here’s your chance because not only do you get a great TT bike, you get it at a great price.

The frame has received the same attention to detail that the more expensive versions of the Speedmax CF have had. The tube shapes have benefited from advancements made with the CF SLX and have the Tirdent profile that has a rounded face to the wind with a chopped-off tail. It’s a shape that is not only very aerodynamic in a headwind, but extremely resistant to being blown about in crosswinds. You will also be able to dial in your perfect position thanks to the integrated V21 AL Aero stem and H30 CF Basebar handlebar system that has been designed by Canyon to work with the Profile T4 Aluminium arm extensions to offer a wide range of adjustments. The Speedmax CF has the benefit of the Canyon Energy Box tucked neatly behind the stem so that you can store and access your gel packs and other nutrition needs easily and without losing your flow on the bike mid-race. The Fizik Ardea TRI saddle gets the lightweight treatment that all Fizik saddles enjoy while having some special tri-specific touches like extra padding at the nose to keep your bits and bobs comfy even in a full-aero position.

Using Shimano 105 components with 52-36 chainrings in the front, and the 11-speed 11-28 gearing in the rear will help you hammer the flats when you need to distance a competitor, but will also give you the smaller gears to power over climbs without getting out of your aero position. The Shimano 105 Direct Mount offer exceptional braking power with the dual pivot-enhanced grip. Mavic Cosmic Elite S WTS wheels, equipped on this tri bike, provide an aero advantage with the 30mm depth, but are still durable enough that you won’t have to worry if you need to use them as training wheels as well.

With a Speedmax CF 8.0, you’ll quickly discover that you can be comfy and aggressive in training and racing.

Components

  • Frame Canyon Speedmax CF
  • Fork Canyon Aeroblade SL
  • Headset Tange IS22AE-SCT integrated
  • Derailleur Hanger Derailleur Hanger No. 28
  • Chainrings 52 | 36
  • Nutrition Systems Canyon Energy Box
  • Pedals none included
  • Frame sizes XS, S, M, L, XL
  • Colour venom green | meteor grey - white
  • Weight 8,6 kg (Size M )
  •  
  • included in delivery
  • Frame protection Canyon Frame protection
  • Accessories PROFILE Spacerkit, Canyon Organza Bag, Canyon Tool Case, Carbon Assembly Paste, Reflector Set

Subject to technical modification without notice. Errors and omissions excepted.

Geometry

geometrie
Frame size XS S M L XL

Height (cm) 158-165
165-175
175-185
185-195
195-205
A
Saddle Height (mm) 670-790
675-820
720-870
715-895
740-920
E
Head tube angle 72,5°
73°
73°
73°
73°
F
Seat tube angle 80,5
G
Chainstay length 420
H
Wheel base 981
994
1020
1037
1066
K
Arm Pad Stack *553-640
*582-669
*605-692
*627-714
*654-741
L
Arm Pad Reach **430-455
**447-472
**467-492
**488-513
**508-533

Stem length 70
80
80
90
90

Handlebar width 410

Crank length 170
172,5
175
175
175

Note: Arm Pad Stack height can be widely adjusted with the spacer set provided (1x25 mm headset spacer, up to 62 mm adjustment for each pad)
Arm Pad reach is also variable by adjusting the Profile Arm Pads to the desired position

BIKE CLASSIFICATION: Bikes in this category are designated for use on paved surfaces where the wheels remain in constant contact with the ground. This usually includes road bikes with dropped or flat handlebars, triathlon and time trial bikes. Maximum load including rider and luggage must not exceed 120 kg. This weight limit may be further reduced according to the limits set by individual component manufacturers.

Speedmax CF 8.0

in den Warenkorb
+ Verpackung u. Versand / inkl. Mwst
Ab 57,73 €*
MTL.
RATE / 48 M. FINANZIERUNG
Verfügbarkeit

Highlights

Wir sagen uns zwar immer wieder, dass es der Fahrer und nicht das Rad ist, was die Leistung bringt. Aber es lässt sich nicht leugnen, dass du mit einem wirklich aerodynamischen Rad deine Kumpels mit ihren klassischen Rennrädern ganz schnell abhängst. Und mal ganz ehrlich, darauf kommt es doch an. Niemand kauft ein Triathlonrad, um damit nur gegen sich selbst anzutreten. Wir wollen ein Speedmax CF 8.0, um unsere Konkurrenz das Fürchten zu lehren. Das ist deine Gelegenheit, dir ein fantastisches Zeitfahrrad zuzulegen, und das auch noch zu einem fantastischen Preis.

Der Rahmen verfügt über die gleichen ausgefeilten Details wie die teureren Speedmax CF Modelle. Die Form der Rohre haben wir bei den Entwicklungen vom CF SLX optimiert und das Trident-Profil übernommen: vorne abgerundet gegen den Wind, hinten spitz zulaufend. Diese Formgebung ist nicht nur ideal bei Gegenwind, sondern bietet auch bei Seitenwind wenig Angriffsfläche. Für eine perfekte Position wurde das integrierte Lenksystem aus V21 AL Aerovorbau und H30 CF Basebar von Canyon so konzipiert, dass sich Profile T4 Aluminium Extensions anbauen lassen, die zahlreiche Einstellmöglichkeiten bieten. Das Speedmax CF verfügt außerdem über die perfekt hinter dem Vorbau integrierte Canyon Energy Box. Darin kannst du Energiegel und Ähnliches verstauen und hast es während des Rennens jederzeit zur Hand, ohne deinen Rhythmus zu verlieren. Der Fizik Ardea TRI Sattel ist so leicht wie alle Fizik Sättel und sorgt mit besonderen Triathlon-Spezifikationen wie der zusätzlichen Polsterung an der Nase dafür, dass es auch in Aeroposition nirgendwo zwickt.

Ausgerüstet mit Shimano 105 Komponenten mit 52-36 Kettenblättern und einer 11-fachen 11-28-Schaltung lässt du auf der Geraden deine Konkurrenten hinter dir und verfügst über ausreichend niedrige Gänge, um Anstiege mühelos zu bewältigen, ohne deine Aeroposition zu verlassen. Die Shimano 105 Direct Mount Bremse liefert mit ihrer zweigelenkigen Konstruktion herausragende Bremskraft. Die mit diesem Triathlonrad gelieferten Mavic Cosmic Elite S WTS Laufräder sind mit 30 mm Felgenprofilhöhe ausgesprochen aerodynamisch, aber auch robust genug, um sie unbesorgt fürs Training zu verwenden.

Mit dem Speedmax CF 8.0 wird dir schnell klar, dass sich Schnelligkeit und Fahrkomfort beim Training und im Wettkampf durchaus kombinieren lassen.

Ausstattung

  • Rahmen Canyon Speedmax CF
  • Gabel Canyon Aeroblade SL
  • Steuersatz Tange IS22AE-SCT integrated
  • Schaltauge Schaltauge Nr. 28
  • Kettenblätter 52 | 36
  • Nutrition System Canyon Energy Box
  • Pedale Auslieferung ohne
  • Rahmenhöhen XS, S, M, L, XL
  • Farbe venom green | meteor grey – white
  • Gewicht 8,6 kg (Größe M )
  •  
  • im Lieferumfang enthalten
  • Rahmenschutz Canyon Rahmenschutz
  • Zubehör PROFILE Spacerkit, Canyon Organza Bag, Canyon Tool Case, Carbon Montagepaste, Reflektorset

Irrtümer und Änderungen vorbehalten

Geometrie

geometrie
Rahmengröße XS S M L XL

Körpergröße (cm) 158-165
165-175
175-185
185-195
195-205
A
Sitzhöhe (mm) 670-790
675-820
720-870
715-895
740-920
E
Lenkwinkel 72,5°
73°
73°
73°
73°
F
Sitzrohrwinkel 80,5
G
Kettenstreben 420
H
Radstand 981
994
1020
1037
1066
K
Armpad Stack *553-640
*582-669
*605-692
*627-714
*654-741
L
Armpad Reach **430-455
**447-472
**467-492
**488-513
**508-533

Vorbaulänge 70
80
80
90
90

Lenkerbreite 410

Kurbellänge 170
172,5
175
175
175

* maximale Armpad Stack Werte sind mittels dem im Lieferumfang enthaltenen Spacerset einzustellen (1x25 mm + 62 mm each side)
** Armpad Reach Werte sind durch die Positionierung der Profile Armpads einzustellen

BIKEKLASSIFIKATION: Bikes dieser Kategorie sind für Fahrten auf befestigten Wegen ausgelegt, wobei die Räder im ständigen Kontakt mit dem Untergrund bleiben. Dies sind in der Regel Rennräder mit Rennlenker oder geradem Lenker, Triathlon oder Zeitfahrräder. Höchstgewicht des Fahrers incl. Gepäck sollte 120 kg nicht überschreiten. Dieses zulässige Maximalgewicht kann unter Umständen durch die Nutzungsempfehlung der Komponentenhersteller weiter eingeschränkt werden.